Live Worthy

Lord,

let me see you rightly,

holy, sovereign, powerful, beautiful,

loving you and obeying you rightly.

Cleanse me

with your spirit of repentance,

the spirit of the fear of the Lord,

burn away all bondages in my heart

that cling to the material elements

of this world that will all pass away.

Open my eyes, ears, and heart

to see straight through to the heavens

peering into eternity,

realizing my days are less than a breath,

my time fleeting here on earth,

it will all pass away,

so may my earthly life be forfeit,

dying with you,

that I would gain eternal life,

rising in you.

Help me to surrender all,

letting go of what seems so important,

my priorities, my ways, my plans…

and want you alone,

laying down personal gain

so I will gain all of you.

Be my everything,

set yourself as a seal upon my heart,

a seal upon my arm,

be who and what I live for,

your glory, your Name, your honor.

Because you alone are worthy Lord.

Amen.

Leave a comment